Letters From The Time Traveler: The DaVinci Mystery

PomeroySays
3 min readNov 20, 2022
Canva source

Dearest Edith,

This was before my time, as I don’t travel before 1823 (year of my birth) but it’s classified information that Da Vinci was not a time traveler.

But he knew time travelers.

Da Vinci has always been considered a genius. And he was. But his genius was more from others telling him information. Not from his own mind.

Adelaide was assigned to the 1480’s in France. She had heard of DaVinci, the famed painter and sculptor. At the time, he was considered an eccentric and did not fit into society well.

Adelaide was born early 1400s and had been traveling for 60 years. She had communicated with other travelers, like myself, who were assigned to the 1900–2000’s. She was a very curious traveler. She was fascinated with all the scientific advancements I told her about.

I made her promise she wouldn’t tell anyone in her time, lest they accuse her of being a witch. Too much information about the future is dangerous.

But then Adelaide met DaVinci and did not keep her promise. I did not discover this until 2022 when I visited the Leonardo da Vinci museum in Florence. And it was obvious many of the inventions like the parachute, the diving suit, and the armored car was based on information Adelaide had told…

--

--

PomeroySays

New England born- now living in the Midwest. Blogger, author, influencer, and history addict. Say hi on KoFi- https://ko-fi.com/pomeroysays/