Everyone Needs To Be a Prepper In This Economy

PomeroySays
6 min readApr 8, 2022
Canva source (I wish my pantry was this organized)

Call me a hoarder, a stockpiler, or a prepper. I have 50 rolls of toilet paper, and canned food and I bet you have a stockpile too.

The minimalism trend brought on by Marie Kondo is long gone. Everyone knows what it’s like to go to the store and see this:

Author photo
Costco in California, source unknown

Many people believe that what happens on the west coast, goes to the east coast. We are seeing big-time climate change and shortages in CA. The rest of the country has not seen such huge changes…yet.

--

--

PomeroySays

New England born- now living in the Midwest. Blogger, author, influencer, and history addict. Say hi on KoFi- https://ko-fi.com/pomeroysays/