Ghosts Are Real, Even If You Don’t Believe In Them

PomeroySays
4 min readFeb 1, 2022

Over 20 years ago, we lived in an apartment near Lake Erie. The view was breathtaking from our window, even in the winter when the icy wind blew over the lake.

It was a cozy apartment for the most part and super affordable at only $500 a month! Those were the days.

Anyway, I was newly married and pregnant. I had always had a fascination with the supernatural. With having 2 near-death experiences under my belt, I had always felt closer to that other side.

But I was also a regular churchgoer and went to Bible study. I naively did not think I would ever be visited by or live with a ghost. I thought I was protected somehow.

So with blinders on, I went through life, going to work, cooking dinner, living life, never realizing we had a ghost in our apartment.

Until the day the living room ceiling fan blade broke off randomly and flew at my head. We had been living in the apartment for 6 months at that point. Nothing had seemed that off about the apartment. It was a newish building, not a crumbling old Victorian house. That is one myth that people need to stop believing about ghosts, that they only haunt old houses. It is not true, at all.

I called the landlord over to fix the fan blade. He had no explanation for why it had broken off or…

--

--

PomeroySays

New England born- now living in the Midwest. Blogger, author, influencer, and history addict. Say hi on KoFi- https://ko-fi.com/pomeroysays/