I Took A Break From Reality And Time Traveled Back To Medieval Times

PomeroySays
3 min readAug 19, 2023

For many years I have wanted to go to Medieval Times.

I’ve always been into medieval culture and thought this would be a fun way to check out some jousting, sword fighting, and falconry.

And it didn’t disappoint! I even dragged my husband with me. I think he was more amused with the show than me.

We went to the Myrtle Beach location and everything went like clockwork. From checking in to being seated and served a true medieval dinner, it was very enjoyable.

The food was great, but I don’t like messy food and had to ask for plastic silverware. My husband ate with his hands, like everyone else.

They served huge pieces of chicken, potatoes, corn on the cob, tomato bisque soup, and eclair for dessert.

--

--

PomeroySays

New England born- now living in the Midwest. Blogger, author, influencer, and history addict. Say hi on KoFi- https://ko-fi.com/pomeroysays/