5+ Signs Your Dreams May Be Visions of the Future

PomeroySays
9 min readAug 9, 2024

Can our dreams really predict the future? Some say they experience precognition through their dreams.

Precognition derives from the Latin, praecognitio, “to know beforehand.” Precognition is the ability to obtain information about a future event, unknowable through inference alone, before the event actually occurs. A truly precognitive experience can only be confirmed after the fact.

The Recurring Plane Crash Dream

At least every six months, I dream about a plane crash. I am driving on a highway and a plane goes overhead and crashes in the distance.

This has been ongoing my entire life. I don’t know where it comes from. I am never on the plane either, I am always driving the car.

Some would say that it is just your anxiety acting up. Yes, I have anxiety but the scene is always the same.

So you can imagine my horror when I saw this plane crash in Florida. This was just a few days after we got back from our Florida vacation.

Strangely it originated out of Columbus, OH. Two lost their lives, and three survived. It is obvious from the video that the pilot is trying desperately to crash on the side of the road and not kill…

--

--

PomeroySays

New England born- now living in the Midwest. Blogger, author, influencer, and history addict. Say hi on KoFi- https://ko-fi.com/pomeroysays/