15+ Life Hacks From My Friends

PomeroySays
4 min readJust now

Some of these are super clever!!

One life hack I went from not knowing to using almost daily is the search bar in the Photos app on my iPhone.

For example, if I’m looking for a photo where I was wearing a hat, I can just type hat in the search bar, and it instantly shows me all the relevant pictures. It even recognizes text in photos — if I remember taking a picture of a document, a sign, or anything with words on it, I just type a keyword, and it pulls up those images.

This feature has completely changed how I organize and find photos. Instead of scrolling for ages, I can just search and find what I need in seconds.

Store potato chips, tortilla chips, etc., in the freezer, opened or unopened. They will NEVER go stale. They won’t freeze either.

Do a really good cleaning job right before…

--

--

PomeroySays

New England born- now living in the Midwest. Blogger, author, influencer, and history addict. Say hi on KoFi- https://ko-fi.com/pomeroysays/